Skip to main content

Search

290 total results

MASbox

In the MASbox, you can enjoy our programming in all its diversity: film screenings, concerts, workshops, talks, lectures ... it's all possible. At the same time, it is a place where the MAS team engages in dialogue. With each other, with partners from the city or with heritage communities.

To the Antarctic

Belgica's polar pioneers

Together with a guide, you will depart on the Belgica, heading for Antarctica. During the tour, you will get to know the research ship's very young crew and how they are forced to spend the winter in the Antarctic. You will also reflect on climate warming on the continent today.

The Virgin of Consolation

New masterpiece by James Ensor in the expo

Recently, the Flemish Community acquired 'The Virgin of Consolation' by James Ensor. The painting had been on the 'Flemish Masterpieces' list since 2007. You can see the painting until 25 February in the 'Rare & Indispensable' exhibition. After that, it will be given into long-term loan at the MSK in Ghent.

To the Antarctic

Belgica's polar pioneers

The ship Belgica left Antwerp 125 years ago on an expedition to the South Pole. MAS tells the story of a perilous journey and the crew's wintering on the polar ice. But the expo also reflects on that beautiful area today, where global warming is very much felt. 

    Friday 21 June 2024 until Sunday 3 November 2024 from 10:00 to 17:00

Brabofountain to museum DIVA

This unique silver showpiece is one of the permanent loans to DIVA. It is a copy of the Brabofountain in Antwerp's Grote Markt. The bronze statues on a rock of basalt stones were executed in silver and set on a rock of amethyst.

Sarvavid in the Rubin Museum of Art

Nine paintings from the Sarvavid series recently left for New York, where they are on display at the Rubin Museum of Art. MAS colleague Roselyne, curator of the Asia collection, travelled with the loans. Wondering what is involved in such a loan escort? You can read it here...

Actual loans

Many museums in Belgium and abroad are eager to borrow works from the MAS. So you can come across objects from the MAS collection at exhibitions all over the world.

Egyptian antiquities to Waterloo

On display until 14 January 2024 at the Wellington Museum in Waterloo

A small selection of cultural artefacts from Egyptian antiquity temporarily finds its place at the Wellington Museum in Waterloo. The exhibition uses historical documents, weapons and Egyptian antiquities to show what influence the land of the pharaohs has had on the European public for centuries.

20 years 'Flemish Masterpieces Decree'

What is valuable must be protected. That is the logic of the Flemish Masterpieces Decree. Since the creation of this decree in 2003, just about 1,000 objects and collections have been recognised and protected as masterpieces. Through decree, the government also strengthens public collections by acquiring important masterpieces.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Aller au contenu principal

Search

268 résultats

MASbox

Dans la MASbox, vous pouvez profiter de la programmation du MAS dans toute sa diversité : projections de films, concerts, ateliers, discussions, conférences ... tout est possible. En même temps, c'est un lieu où l'équipe du MAS engage le dialogue. Entre nous, avec les partenaires de la ville ou avec les communautés patrimoniales.

Vers l'Antarctique

Les pionniers polaires du Belgica

En compagnie d'un guide, vous partirez à bord du Belgica, en direction de l'Antarctique. Au cours de la visite, vous ferez connaissance avec le très jeune équipage du navire de recherche et découvrirez comment il est contraint de passer l'hiver dans l'Antarctique. Vous réfléchirez également au réchauffement climatique sur le continent aujourd'hui.   

La Vierge consolatrice

Nouveau chef-d'œuvre d'Ensor à l'exposition

Récemment, la Communauté flamande a fait l'acquisition du tableau « La Vierge consolatrice » de James Ensor. Ce tableau figurait sur la liste des "chefs-d'œuvre" depuis 2007. L'œuvre est visible jusqu'au 25 février dans le cadre de l'exposition « Rare et Indispensable ». Elle sera ensuite prêtée à long terme au Musée des Beaux-Arts de Gand.

Vers l'Antarctique

Les pionniers polaires du Belgica

Il y a 125 ans, le Belgica quittait Anvers pour une expédition au pôle Sud. Le MAS raconte l'histoire d'un voyage périlleux et de l'hivernage de l'équipage sur la glace polaire. Mais l'exposition se penche également sur cette magnifique région aujourd'hui, où le réchauffement climatique se fait sentir. 

    vendredi 21 juin 2024 au dimanche 3 novembre 2024 de 10:00 à 17:00

La fontaine de Brabo au musée DIVA

Cette pièce unique en argent est l'un des prêts permanents de DIVA. Il s'agit d'une copie de la fontaine de Brabo, située sur la Grand-Place d'Anvers. Les statues en bronze sur un rocher de pierres basaltiques ont été exécutées en argent et serties sur un rocher d'améthyste.

Le Sarvavid dans le Rubin Museum of Art

Neuf peintures de la série Sarvavid sont récemment parties pour New York, où elles sont exposées dans « Death is not the end ». Le Rubin Museum of Art a demandé le prêt des miniatures pour l'exposition, qui a ouvert ses portes le 17 mars 2023.

Des antiquités Égyptiennes à Waterloo

Exposition jusqu'au 14 janvier 2024 au Musée Wellington de Waterloo

Une petite sélection d'objets culturels de l'antiquité égyptienne trouve temporairement sa place au Musée Wellington de Waterloo. À l'aide de documents historiques, des armes et des antiquités égyptiennes, l'exposition montre l'influence que le pays des pharaons a exercée sur le public européen pendant des siècles.

20 ans Décret sur les chefs-d'œuvre

Ce qui a de la valeur doit être protégé. Telle est la logique du décret flamand sur les chefs-d'œuvre. Depuis la création de ce décret en 2003, un millier d'objets et de collections ont été reconnus et protégés. Grâce au décret sur les chefs-d'œuvre, le gouvernement renforce les collections publiques en acquérant des chefs-d'œuvre importants.

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter