Skip to main content
groepje kinderen

Calendar

The MAS is anything but a classic museum. The story of the MAS is aimed at every visitor. Here you'll find a summary of our activities.

When
Or pick a date

Occurrences filter for Recurring dates

Type Activity

Listen

Stories found in the city

In 2021, the MAS celebrates its 10th anniversary with a colourful, special exhibition. We present exciting and moving stories about greedy giants, turbulent loves, demons and heroes. Stories from Antwerp and stories from afar.

Saturday 30 October 2021 until Sunday 27 August 2023 from 10:00 to 17:00

Stargazing on the roof

Every Thursday evening during the school holidays you can come and gaze at the stars for free on the roof of the MAS. Observatory Urania will provide a telescope. Weather permitting ...

Thursday 7 July 2022 from 21:00 to 23:00
More dates
Thursday 14 July 2022 from 21:00 to 23:00
Thursday 21 July 2022 from 21:00 to 23:00
Thursday 28 July 2022 from 21:00 to 23:00
Thursday 4 August 2022 from 21:00 to 23:00
Thursday 11 August 2022 from 21:00 to 23:00
Thursday 18 August 2022 from 21:00 to 23:00
Thursday 25 August 2022 from 21:00 to 23:00

Food, People and the City

Comparative Perspectives - Conference

This conference, strongly linked to the theme of the MAS exhibition 'Antwerp à la carte', aims to increase our awareness of food systems as dynamic cultural phenomena. The conference language is English.

Wednesday 21 September 2022 until Friday 23 September 2022 from 9:00 to 17:00

Subscribe to our newsletter